This conversation really did happen

Just had a conversation over Facebook messenger. To avoid embarrassing the other person I will not identify them. And no, they weren’t joking.

It all started with a status I posted on Facebook right after Peter Capaldi was announced as the twelfth actor to play the character Doctor Who…

So it is Peter Capaldi.

Who, you say?

Yes.

X: So who is Peter Capaldi?
Me: Yes
X: No, that’s Jim Capaldi
Me: Huh?
X: Jim Capaldi. He was in the rock group Yes, right?
Me: No, Jim Capladi was in Traffic with Steve Winwood and Dave Mason.
X: OK, so who is Peter Capaldi?
Me: Yes 😉
X: Some kind of inside joke?
Me: No, the whole world knows.
X: Well, I don’t know.
Me: I told you twice now
X: Told me what?
Me: Who is Peter Capaldi. 🙂
X: Why do I feel like I’m in a bad comedy routine Abbot and Cosell
Me: Costello. Lou Costello
X: Who?
Me: Peter Capaldi
X: I don’t get it.
Me: Google his name.
X: You’re right, it’s Abbott and Costello.
Me: Ummm….
X: So, really. Who is Peter Capaldi?

At this point I felt bad and let him off the hook. If I hadn’t been reading I may have tried to go on all night.

Leave a Reply

