What I’m DVR’ing this fall…

We’re a week into the new fall TV season and already my DVR is getting a workout. I don’t watch many shows, but every one that I do I make sure to DVR it so I won’t have to scramble if I miss an episode.

Monday night I’m recording two shows, both on at 10pm Eastern. The Blacklist, staring James Spader as one of the FBI’s most wanted fugitives who surrenders to help catch other criminals, is on NBC while Hostages runs at the same time on CBS. Hostages is a mini-series that centers on the family of a doctor scheduled to operate on the president. With Hostages running just 13 episodes I’ll likely watch that until the end, but The Blacklist is going to need to keep me interested to keep me watching.

Tuesdays it’s two of my favories, NCIS and NCIS:LA. I’ve been watching them since they’ve been on and haven’t missed an episode yet. While NCIS runs on CBS at 8pm Eastern ABC has Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. and that’s “must see” for me. The first episode of Marvel’s Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D. didn’t disappoint, and I have high hopes for the series. Its biggest problem is it’s against of the juggernauts of prime time, so we might see ABC move this one to another time slot looking for an audience.

Thursday it’s Elementary because I’m an unapologetic fan of Lucy Liu. The series is pretty good, so that’s a plus. I find it funny that in the Elementary “universe” there is no fictional Sherlock Holmes nor apparently a Sir Arthur Conan Doyle unless he existed and just didn’t write any Holmes stores.

On Sunday it’s The Mentalist, a show that’s pretty bad and yet I’m completely hooked. It’s the same story over and over again and my wife and I refuse to miss an episode.

Gone from last season is Arrow, the CW show about my favorite superhero Green Arrow. Well, it was at least about a character named Green Arrow. The rest was crap. When there were several episodes on the DCV in July it sort of made itself clear I wasn’t watching, so I deleted them and it.

One thought on “What I’m DVR’ing this fall…

Leave a Reply

