Week in review, week ending 10/12/14

For those that are new, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the postings from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s posting. I didn’t have as much time as I usually do for “fun time” this week so the links are sort of sparse for now. Next week should be better.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I had Book tag questions about my “To Be Read” list, Wednesday saw my Random Review: Farlander by Col Buchanan. Because of a scheduling conflict I didn’t have a Friday post.

From the folks I follow…
The Credible Hulk has a great posting Creator Profile: Jack Kirby – The Godfather of Modern Comics.
Bookspluslife has a review of one of my favorite books, The Girl Who Played With Fire by Stieg Larsson

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Hey, Library Girl! atells us what she’s Reading and Thinking About This Week.
Mike Heppner from Thought Catalogue with My Top Five Most Poorly Attended Book Readings.
Laura Reviewer reviews a book that sits on my too read shelf, Red Seas Under Red Skies.
The Little Engine that Couldn’t has Four Changes I’d Make to My Favorite Books.
The Budding Philosopher reminds us Vampires Are Not Friends.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

2 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 10/12/14

Leave a Reply

