Week in review, week ending 11/16/14

For those that are new, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the postings from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s posting.

From me this week there was…
On Monday my review of Men In Blue by W.E.B. Griffin, and on Wednesday it was the second book in that series Special Operations.

From the folks I follow…
Dysfunctional Literacy has Words Not To Say In Front Of My Kids. I laughed very hard at that one.
The Credible Hulk has Creator Profile: Brian Michael Bendis – The Marvel Man. Bendis started at Marvel after I generally stopped reading comics so I knew nothing of him. Was a good read.
Meghen Ann tells us she’s A TV junkie. I am too.
Thoughtfultomes has Top 5 Books I Regret Reading. We don’t have any in common (mostly because I didn’t read any on her list), but maybe I’ll steal that idea and come up with my own list.
Bookspluslife has a review of The Sword of Shannara by Terry Brooks, a very under-rated book IMO.

(BTW, Meghen Ann‘s post caused me to wonder if I should list it and others like it above in the “follow” or below in the “stumble”. Like has happened before, I “stumbled” into her post and then “followed” her after. I guess in the long run it doesn’t matter)

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Voices not heard in literature exclaims Star Wars…YEAAAAHHH. That just about says it all.
Views from the Tesseract has their top-10 Science Fiction and Fantasy Militaries. I’ve only read a couple that made his list.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

2 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 11/16/14

  1. Thanks for including my post here! I enjoyed taking a look around your blog and will definitely be hanging around here in the future. I love the posts you highlighted, keep up the good work! 🙂

  2. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

