Week in review, week ending 11/23/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I asked How do you pick the next book you’re going to read?, Thursday I answered some “Reader problem” questions, and on Friday I gave some advice on How to start blogging (no, seriously).

From the folks I follow…
Drunken Dragon Reviews has a review of The Lies of Locke Lamora by Scott Lynch, a book that currently sits on my to-read list.
The Credible Hulk continues his “Creator Profile” posts with his look at Geoff Johns – DC’s Fixer. Good stuff, as usual.
Meghen Ann on on how she treats her books. I did a similar theme a short while ago.
Interestingliterature has a cool post called Five Fascinating Facts about Harry Potter. A slightly less than fascinating fact about Harry Potter: I’ve not read one word of any of the books.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Nerdy Pajamas just missed inclusion in last week’s review posting by mere minutes, but she makes it in first this week with The myth of the comfortable reading position. I think she needs a new chair.
Kitty Lusby has a look at Daedalus Books – there’s a reason they’re a legend. A really cool look at a discount book distributor. Great pics too.
Nightwolf’s Corner has an interesting posting called Video Games: The Future of Book Publishing?. It made me think, which is the whole idea of writing, right?

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

4 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 11/23/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

