Week in review, week ending 11/30/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I reviewed The Victim by W.E.B. Griffin, on Wednesday I started my “top 5” movie lists with My top 5 favorite comedy movies: #5 Young Frankenstein, and on Friday I had a little rant about Black Friday.

From the folks I follow…
Cheap Thrills has Ten Books on her Winter TBR. Books five through ten are on my “to buy” list. Five through seven will be on my next Amazon purchase.
The Fictional Reader also has her Winter TBR, which includes one of my favorites, The Spirit Thief by Rachel Aaron. In case you didn’t know, the Rachel Back mentioned in the previous link and Rachel Aaron are the same person.
The Credible Hulk continues his comic creator showcase with a profile of Brian K. Vaughan.
Thoughtfultomes has a list of their Top 5 King Arthur Series. On that list I’ve only read “The Pendragon Cycle” by Stephen R Lawhead.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Louann Lofton has a nice post called In Defense of Rereading. She makes some good points, but I’m still not someone that rereads books.
The Literary Attic lists Characters That Deserve Their Own Book. As I commented on her post, Hawk from Robert Parker’s “Spenser” series should have had a book of his own.
Themisanthropologist has a look at the series “Gentlemen Bastards” by Scott Lynch. As I’ve mentioned before, all three that are out sit on my to-read shelf.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

4 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 11/30/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

