Week in review, week ending 12/7/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I had my monthly Random book thoughts for December, on Wednesday I had My top 5 favorite comedy movies: #4 The Jerk, and Friday saw my Random Review: The Gods of Guilt by Michael Connelly.

From the folks I follow…
Cheap thrills has a whole bunch of mini reviews, including one of my all-time favorite books, The Hunt for Red October by Tom Clancy. We’ll have to agree to disagree on how good the book is.
Thoughtfultomes has a review of one of my favorite trilogies, “The Watergivers” by Glenda Larke (AKA: “The Stormlord Trilogy”). She doesn’t like it as much as I do. That’s OK, I love it enough for the both of us.
The Credible Hulk has Survivor (Nearly) Ruined Television. I’m not a watcher of reality TV, and listening to people talk about reality TV shows I’m happy I don’t watch.
The Fictional Reader reviewed both The Spirit Thief and The Spirit Rebellion by Rachel Aaron. I absolutely love that series.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Charliesfreedom has Why I Read…And Love It!.
Youngatheartbookclub posted a picture of a sign you should see and read.
Nerdy Book Girl with some advice on Selecting Which Book To Read. I covered that topic a short while ago, but this young lady’s list boils it down nicely.
Just reading says My eyes are bigger than my reading time… Welcome to my world…

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

2 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 12/7/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

