Week in review, week ending 12/14/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I had A look back: Incarnations of Immortality by Piers Anthony, and on Wednesday it was My top 5 favorite comedy movies: #3 Airplane!.

From the folks I follow…
The Credible Hulk has Annualization – The Downfall of Games. I used to by all the EA NHL games. I haven’t gotten one in some time.
Drunken Dragon Reviews with a review of Red Seas Under Red Skies by Scott Lynch. I’ve reposted so many reviews of this series I probably should grab them off my to-read shelf and start the books myself.
Thoughtfultomes has their list of Top 5 Time Travel Novels. She has three that I’ve read. I’d be hard pressed to think of another two to fill out such a list.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Views From My Room asks Should They?. I think they should. You’ll have to click the link to answer the question for yourself.
Kitty Lusby with a look at a cool book/comic shop called “Stories”. Great pics too. Unfortunately it’s a long way from where I am, although I do have some friends in that area.
The Quest For a Better Me with an interesting look at book goals with the simply titled On Books. I’m in complete agreement with their premise.
David Hansard shows us The neurotic’s guide to books. Is it bad that I laughed because I’ve been there?

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

One thought on “Week in review, week ending 12/14/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

