Week in review, week ending 12/21/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday my review of The Lincoln Myth by Steve Berry, Wednesday I had My top 5 favorite comedy movies: #2 Ghostbusters.

From the folks I follow…
The Credible Hulk has another of his “Creator profiles”, this time it’s Alan Moore. It’s hard to tell if Moore is a genius or insane. I’m betting it’s both.
The Obsessive Bookseller has the Top Ten Books (She) Read in 2014!. I have read or have in my to-read pile every book in the bottom row.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Read. Run. Study. declares their 2015 TBR Pile Challenge. She mentions her physical to-read pile is “out of control” with more than 100 on her shelf. Rookie. Get to 200+ like I have and we’ll talk. (She does have some good books on her list though).
Creative Mismatch with a great list of 15 Most Inspiring Literary Characters.
BUZZ Entertainment News has their 2014 top reads!. The Prince of Thorns by Mark Lawrence is on my to-read shelf.
Sniffer has a review of The Scorpio Races. Never head of the book before, but the cover sure is cool.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

2 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 12/21/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

