Week in review, week ending 1/18/15

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
Monday I had A look back: “Kushiel’s Legacy” by Jacqueline Carey, Wednesday saw My top 5 favorite westerns: #4 The Magnificent Seven, and Friday another one of those “question” posts with ‘Bout This Blogger. I also had a couple posts over on 210Sports.

From the folks I follow…
Thoughtfultomes has her Top 5 Pirate Novels. I’ve only read two of her choices (#1 and #3), and liked them both.
Blondwritemore has The power of a ‘Chick Flick’ film. My wife loves every movie listed there, so that must mean something.
The Credible Hulk with his Top 5 Let Downs of 2014. I never gave thought to such a list. May be a back-burner thing for this year. He also has a great post Comic Speculation – The Fall of the Industry. I used to buy ton of comics, but haven’t bought any in years.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
No time this week for stumbling into stuff, hopefully I’ll do better next week.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

One thought on “Week in review, week ending 1/18/15

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

