Week in review, week ending 12/28/14

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
Nothing! Life got in the way so I took a break. Back at it Monday!

From the folks I follow…
The Obsessive Bookseller has Niki’s Seven Deadly Book Sins. I answered those some time ago, but I’m too lazy to scroll through and find my post to link to it.
Thoughtfultomes has a comparison of Anna Karenina: Book vs 2012 Movie. Her last three words say it all about any book made into a movie: “Read the book”.
The Credible Hulk has another in his series of comic creator profiles, this time it’s Walt Simonson. I’m a big Simonson fan, and his Thor issues are the best in the run.
Bookspluslife with a review of one of my favorite books, The Girl Who Kicked the Hornet’s Next by Stieg Larsson. It’s one of the few times the book/series was as good as the hype said it was.
Chrissi Reads with a review of Sarah Mass’ Crown of Midnight. Such cool covers in that series.
Interestingliterature with 10 Amazing Pictures of Libraries. Some great pictures there.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
The World Through My Eyes talks about The Smell Of Old Books. I love it when young people get that sometimes there’s more to books than just the story.
Horticulturalhobbit has A year is along time for a book. Her first sentence mentions two favorites, Ian Fleming and Sue Grafton.
Leeds Reads with a list of Five graphic novels folks should read. I’ve read them all, and I concur.
Teen Alexil with 14 Ways to Cultivate a Lifetime Reading Habit. It’s a pretty good list.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

One thought on “Week in review, week ending 12/28/14

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a comment