Week in review, week ending 1/4/15

For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I had a “Random Review” of Tom Clancy Full Force and Effect by Mark Greaney, on Wednesday I revealed by #1 favorite comedy movie Monty Python’s Life of Brian, and on Friday I had What I read last year (2014). I also launched a new sports blog called “210Sports” on New Years Day with My baseball Hall of Fame vote, if I had one.

From the folks I follow…
Cheap Thrills has their The Second Annual Cheapy Awards. There’s a Tom Rob Smith mention, so that makes her awards significantly cooler in my opinion.
The Fictional Reader has her Monthly Wrap Up: December 2014, which includes all five books from the “Legend of Eli Monpress” series. I told her she’d love them…
Thoughtfultomes lists their Top 5 Fantasy Series. I actually have a rough draft for my list. Someday I’ll get around to finishing it.
The Credible Hulk with is Top 5 Movies of 2014. I used to go to the movies a lot. Now I never go. Not sure what changed to cause that.
The Obsessive Bookseller has a review from one of my favorite series, Kushiel’s Justice by Jacqueline Carey. I’m thinking I need to give that series the same treatment I gave “Incarnations of Immortality” by Piers Anthony recently.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
For the first time since I started these “week in review” posts I didn’t stumble into anything I thought was noteworthy. Lots of posts looking back at 2014 and talking about goals for 2015, but nothing all that interesting. Here’s to hoping I find some good stuff over the next week.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

2 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 1/4/15

  1. […] For those that are new to my “Week in Review” postings, the following is a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the posts from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs. In case you missed it, here’s last week’s post. […]

Leave a Reply

