Week in review, week ending 9/21/14

I’m going to try something new for Sunday afternoon/night and post a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the postings from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. If this falls flat I might not keep doing it, but we’ll try it for a few weeks and see what happens. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs.

From me this week there was…
Apparently I’m a “binge-watcher” on Monday, my review of Warbound by Larry Correia on Wednesday, and Friday I told What I’m DVRing this fall.

From the folks I follow…
The Illustrated Page has nice review of The Hundred Thousand Kingdoms by N.K. Jemisin. I’m a big Jemisin fan and agreed totally with the review.
MEMwrites has a nice review of Michael Connelly’s The Black Box.
New blogger Read2Breathe has some advice called The 4 R’s of Getting Over a Finished Book
Chrissi Reads tells us about her Week In The Life of a Primary PGCE Student: Induction.
Knit. Lit. Geek. posts about my favorite used book store, Annie’s Book Stop.
The Obsessive Bookseller with a nice review of the final book in one of my favorite series, Spirit’s End by Rachel Aaron.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
From the Washington Post, Why kids should choose their own books to read in school.
From Book Rhapsody, A Bit on Literary Snobbery.
It seems Ashleigh’s Musings loves a good bookshop.
Odds, Ends, and Allsorts asks To read or not to read?.
The Legend of Lotus talks about The Problem with the YA Genre.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

4 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 9/21/14

  1. Thanks for the link back to my blog in this post! I love your idea of supporting other bloggers and expanding your reader’s horizons with a week in review type post. 😉

Leave a Reply

