Week in review, week ending 9/28/14

Well, last week’s review post seemed to work out OK so we’ll try it again. This a list of the blog posts I made over the last week, a few of the postings from people I follow that I thought were pretty good, and then lastly other posts I’ve stumbled into that folks might like to take a look at. Presuming I did it right all links will open new windows/tabs.

From me this week there was…
On Monday I posted the most influential books for me, Wednesday I answered more booksh questions, on Thursday an unscheduled obligatory “Banned Books Week” post, and Friday saw a Random Review: Kinsey and Me: Stories by Sue Grafton.

From the folks I follow…
Clownshoes posted the first part of his story Exodus.
The Credible Hulk takes a look at comic book history with his Comic Book History: DC’s Trinity War & Forever Evil posting.
Blondewritemore asks What do I have to do to persuade or beg a fellow blogger to do a guest post on my blog?
Jacke Wilson shows takes a look at their worst post of the year. Lots of good stuff there, so go look at the worst post and then read some good ones.
Dysfunctional Literacy has discovered The Word That Rhymes With Orange.

Some stuff I stumbled into…
Tintobear has declared their Project Read My Bookcase “has been almost utterly unsuccessful”.
Medusa’s Library asks Do You Wanna Build a Book Fort?.
Browsing Bookshelves is in a Book Slump.
From The Watershed Chronicle we have Agree to Disagree, another look at the Amazon/Hachette battle.

Links do not indicate an endorsement of the ideas presented, only that I thought the posting was worth taking a look at.

5 thoughts on “Week in review, week ending 9/28/14

Leave a Reply

